Testimonials

Check out just a few of the things that people are saying about us…

“We Enjoyed Every Minute”

Reviewed April 2015

Staying at Bella Vista Bellingen was  a wonderful and relaxing time. We enjoyed every minute with peace , fresh air and  green surrounding. The owner very friendly and helpful..

Accommodation is very pleasant  and comfortable , including very nice swimming pool with  salt water and palms.. Surrounding areas are perfect for walking in the bush and coffee shops with fantastic food.

We are recommending to all visitors in Bellingen stay at the Bella Vista and satisfaction is guarantee,

Thank you for your cooperation and time”

-Jolanta and Andrew

Stayed Oct 2015

“A Touch of Paradise”

Reviewed April 2015

“What a glorious place to stay! A beautiful property managed by lovely people. The apartment had everything we needed. The bed was so comfortable with lovely pillows. Great shower too. A nice comfy couch to relax on with a good telly and DVD collection. It rained whilst we were there, but it was so lovely to listen to the rain through the trees. We still went for a swim in the rain in the beautiful pool.
The kitchen facilities were ample for our needs and the breakfast items were great.
Head into town for dinner at the federal hotel, the food was brilliant, and the bands were also good fun.
Highly recommended. “

Roxy_Smith84, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Stayed April 2015, travelled with friends

 

Everything about this property was fantastic

Reviewed April 2015

“Everything about this property was fantastic. It was a perfect escape from the city. Set in very lush and tropical grounds, the apartment was extremely comfortable in every possible way. Michaela and Nina were exceptional hosts, combining a very good balance of being responsive to needs and understanding privacy. The apartment is located about a 5min drive from the main street of Belligen and easily accessible by walking, taxi or car. I highly recommend this property.”

– From Brooke Webb, Randwick NSW

Relaxing, comfortable: an absolute delight– 5 Stars

Reviewed 11 April 2015

“Impeccably maintained, comfortable and cosy! Nina & Michaela are wonderful hosts. We spent a long weekend with friends in the flat and we could not have picked a more perfect place.”

Pranavi Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Relaxing, beautiful and peaceful – 5 Stars

Reviewed 31 January 2015

“We stayed in the garden flat for two nights and had a lovely time. It was friendly, clean and comfortable with a lovely view overlooking the pool. Close enough to town to be convenient and far enough away to feel like a secluded escape.”

– Rebecca, Blue Mountains New South Wales, Australia

Wonderful – 5 Stars

Reviewed 29 January 2015

“We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and would gladly go back again.
We were two couples both with 2 young kids 4 years and under, all fitted comfortably in the spacious bedrooms. Ensuite bathrooms were an added bonus.
Pool was lovely and well used by all. Overall a great place to enjoy a relaxing weekend away! Michaela was more than willing to please. Thank you!”

– Kassie, Bellingen, New South Wales, Australia

Stunning property – 5 Stars

Reviews 13 January 2015

My family and I stayed here over New Years as return guests, and we loved every minute. Gorgeous views, great location (walking distance to the town and easy access to bush track to lookout), swimming pool, and aircons/bathrooms in everybedroom. The rainbow lorikeets are pretty cute – almost too demanding for their seeds, at times! Highly recommended. We’ll be back.

From
Maddy Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

“Perfect venue for group ‘Christmas in July’” 5 Stars

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Palms…and it did not disappoint! Perfect accommodation for a group of friends. We booked out the entire house – which easily slept 3 couples and 2 singles.
There is an extra toilet in the laundry if ‘sharing’ is a problem! (All 4 bathrooms are en-suites to bedrooms.)
The birds are great entertainment and exceedingly bold – tie down your cake! The living and dining room space works well for group gatherings, and the fire added winter ambience…although a very mild July meant we had doors open to cool down! The kitchen is well supplied, and basic breakfast provisions were good. We brought our own bacon & eggs to cook…and coffee pod machine. The owner is extremely helpful – nothing was a problem. His local knowledge and interests added to our enjoyment of the weekend! Warn friends about the road in…there is a point where you begin to think that there cannot be tourist accommodation up this road!
A day trip to the Dorrigo rainforest centre is an excellent option from here…although Bellingen itself has much to offer as well.

(Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends)

“Perfect for family reunion” 5 Stars

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We needed to find a place mutually inconvenient for all family members, stretched from the Sunshine coast in Qld to Sydney. It turns out Bellingen was exactly 521km from either direction!
So then we had to choose a place which would be affordable, with enough space to be together and enough space to be private. Bellingen Palms fitted the bill perfectly!

We rented out the entire house for $400 per night for 2 nights, and this includes accommodation with all linen and towels and bathroom soap provided, and breakfast supplies of cereal, milk, bread, butter, jam and tea and coffee. Splitting the cost between 3 couples meant $267 each for 2 nights.

Bellingen Palms is a renovated house. It’s located at the end of a cul-de-sac (almost, actually it’s a loop but that’s hard to describe). It has a short steep driveway to a one car secure garage and to the front door. This is the top floor of the house as it is built on a slope. There are 3 double bedrooms, all with their own ensuite. There is no separate toilet/bathroom for the house. The blue room is larger than the other two rooms and has access to the balcony overlooking the pool. The “leopard print” room has a shower with seat and rails for ability needs.

The main loungeroom and kitchen are on this floor, and have big windows and glass door to balcony with a view over the valley – and plenty of birds coming down to beg, borrow or steal your food. The loungeroom is well set up with sofas that face each other for conversation, though I must say we spent most of our time around the dining room table. As it was winter we didn’t brave the pool, but really enjoyed the wood burning heater which warmed the whole house. The lounge/kitchen/balcony face north or north east so have a sunny aspect.

Downstairs is a self contained one bedroom granny flat, which has a double bed and single divan – perfect for throwing the teenagers in together.

As this was a family weekend we chose to stay in and cook a family meal. I had called the owner first to ask about utensils, electric equipment and pots etc. Amusingly, I asked if he had a melon baller and he said no, but it turns out there was one! When we arrived there wasn’t a casserole dish large enough for the ‘Poulet bonne femme’ that I was making, but a quick call to the owner and he produced one for us to borrow from his own kitchen. Steven lives right next door and is only too happy to help his guests out with whatever they required. I did take my own electric mixer for whipping egg whites (for the lemon meringue pie) but the kitchen is pretty well set up with pots and pans, all sorts of utensils, foil, gladwrap, condiments etc. Best to call ahead if you have special requirements but definitely enough there for general cooking. There is also a dishwasher with detergent.

There is a large tv in the loungeroom and a tv in every bedroom but I don’t think we turned the tv on at all. There was a bookshelf stacked with cookbooks, garden books, bird and flower identification books, children’s books, self help books and novels, and also some boardgames.

The beds were comfortable with enough pillows and blankets, and towels, washers, hand towel and bathmats in the bathrooms.

We will definitely be coming back again next year.

Room Tip: If you only book one room you will be in the garden room downstairs. If you book 2 or 3 rooms, you will be upstairs. The upstairs and downstairs can be separated off at the staircase so you don’t mix.

(Stayed July 2014, travelled with family)

 

“An excellent host!” 5 Stars

Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Room for five nights. It was an outstanding experience, as we found the place spotlessly clean, and well provisioned with breakfast goodies. We used the laundry twice, and my wife loved the beautiful pool. The place is quiet and comfortable, and we enjoyed the chatter of the lorikeets and kookaburras. The hostwent out of his way in trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We would recommend his place without the slightest reservations to anybody looking for a comfortable and quiet retreat.

(Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s